Sunday, January 15, 2006


The Eraserheads pwned the 90's with their music and controversial lyrics. Comprised of Ely Buendia on vocals, Raimund Marasigan on drums, Marcus Adoro on guitars and Buddy Zabala on bass.Now, all of the countries talented artists gathered around a gave a homage to the once almighty Erserheads.

An album purely dedicated to the most successful band who ever graced the airwaves since the Juan Dela Cruz band. 17 tracks of Eraserhead classics performed by the countries most talented artists. the tracks are as follows:

1. Alapaap - 6cyclemind

2. Magasin - Paolo Santos

3. Spolarium - Imago

4. Overdrive - Barbie Almaibis

5. With A Smile - South Border

6. Tikman - Sugarfree

7. Ligaya - Kitchie Nadal

8. Torpedo - Isha

9. SuperProxy2K6 - Francis M.

10. Huwag Kang Matakot - Orange & Lemons

11. Pare Ko - Spongecola

12. Huwag Mo Nang Itanong - M.Y.M.P.

13. Hard To Believe - Cuesue

14. Alcohol - Radioactive Sago Project

15. Maling Akala - Brownman Revival

16. Ang Huling El Bimbo - Rico J. Puno

17. Para Sa Masa - Various Artists

Available now at all record bars and auido shops nationwide.

As we all now, The Eraserheads are the foundation of the 90's pinoy bands. Their lyrics narrates the daily lives of the Filipinos and sometimes some humor were added on the concuction. They were the first pinoy band that brought home the spaceman trophy of MTV Music Awards by winning the Asia's Best Music Video with their video "Ang Huling El Bimbo". The first pinoy band of the 90's to ever release an album outside the Philippines with their album "Aloha Milkway" released on 1998, having come on the heels of their success in the 1997 MTV Rock Awards in New York. All songs in the album were in English with the exception of Ang Huling El Bimbo. Despite their success, The Eraserheads suffered internal problems when Ely Buendia left the group and decided to form his own which call themselves The Mongols. The Eraserheads continued to play music but eventually disbanded on 2002. The remaining members of the group formed another group they named Cambio and produced an album which titled Please Transpose which was released on 2003. On 2004, an album was released to commemorate the success of the band 10 years ago, it was a 2-disc album entitled The Ereaseheads Anthology, and finally this 2005, Ultraelectromagneticjam could be the final nail on the coffin.

No comments: